Who We Are

The School Governing Body is made up of a group of volunteers drawn from the parents, staff, local community and the local authority. 

Their main roles and duties are to support the school in:

promoting high standards of high educational achievement

setting targets for pupils' achievements and attendance

developing a broad and balanced curriculum

reporting results

drawing up policies that determine how the school should be run and should be developed in the future

deciding how to best use the budget to support the children's learning

ensuring that school is staffed appropriately to maximise learning and to promote well-being and safety

appointing the Leadership Team

agreeing to the procedures for good conduct and discipline throughout the school community

drawing up an action plan after an inspection

The Senior Leadership Team (Ms Yvonne Bishop, Mr Shiraz Khan, Ms Michele Gregory Hall, Mr Sean Scott, Ms Mouna Barakeh, and Ms Kas Lee-Douglas) and Finance Manager (Mr Sutton Brown) are associate members of the Governing body. They have no voting rights on the main governing body or any of its committees.

In order to carry out these responsibilities we meet together on a regular basis during the school day. If you are interested in becoming a governor, please contact the clerk to the governors via the school office.

Ms Braysher
Chair of Governors (Co-Opted)
Mr Mehta
Vice Chair of Governors (Co-Opted)
Ms Alabi
Co-Opted Governor
Ms Pereira-Barker
Co-Opted Governor
Mr Rehman
Co-Opted Governor.
Ms Hepburn
Staff Governor
Ms Sethi
Parent Governor
Ms Patel
Parent Governor
Ms Mater
Parent Governor
Ms Ramsay